Pretties

October 12, 2011

Aren’t these beautiful?

Ahhh! So precious. Mokoto Kagoshima

Terribly impractical – I mean, how do you stack them in the cupboard? But they are so pretty and peaceful. I could just stare at them all day. What’s the attraction? Well, I wonder. They look an awful lot like someplace familiar.

Home - photo by the soon-to-be-mister. He's never seen it without snow. It's just as pretty.

Pretty, innit? Every time I go back, I wonder why I left.

4 Responses to “Pretties”

  1. Lauren said

    I like you. Are you in America? Reading your blog makes me want to give you free wedding photography. Especially if you’re getting married close to home. Where is home? It’s lovely. It reminds me of North Carolina. I know all about planning a wedding on with no budget & both of us being precariously employed. I wish you lots of luck.

  2. Magpie said

    Hi Lauren! Home is in Washington State, but right now I live in Texas. It is lovely, isn’t it? You are so sweet, but actually, we are already paying YOU for our wedding photography and we are so happy to do so!

    Er, this is sort of silly and awkward now because I meant to introduce myself/blog all proper-like, but since I only started it recently, I hadn’t got around to it. (Dork!) Yeah, it’s Shannon, and we will be seeing you real soon in Austin. Can’t wait to finally meet you in person!

    • Lauren said

      Ha! That’ll teach me to fantasize out loud about giving things away for free. (which erm I’d love to do in a fantasy world actually, but obviously can’t afford to do in real life) I WILL be seeing you real soon. I’m glad that I like you independently of you being my client ;) your blog is so cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

